just venting

23 Oct

I’ve read enough of the concerns, anxieties, and even panic over the current economic situations. I wish there is something I could say that is meant to encourage, but not a word.

Today instead, I would like to turn our eyes on our brothers and sisters in other parts of the world: Haiti… believers in China and North Korea… extreme poverty in pockets of Third World countries… children who are turned into prostitution not by choice. To name just a few. Could our situation be as bad? Is it nearly as bad?

Every morning, I wake up grateful. Thankful that we live in this free country, with all the conveniences and benefits that other peopleS would never get (or only dream) to experience, yet we here in North America take for granted.

I am not tired of the economic situation; not aggravated by the government. But I am exasperated by how we take matters into our hands and fret, instead of trusting the One who is forever in control. I am angry today. In tears that I haven’t seen His face in the way we talk about the NOW and the TOMORROW.

I am not tuning myself off the opinions of the world. No, not necessarily the news. It is the resulting worries, the WHAT IFs, the “what’s going to happen to us?” all around me that I want to tune off.

We live in a country that God has blessed the most, and yet we are the most AFRAID.

SHINE, MY JESUS, SHINE.

3 Responses to “just venting”

  1. melanie October 23, 2008 at 9:02 pm #

    Amen Sister! AMEN! Preach it!!!

  2. Willie October 23, 2008 at 10:43 pm #

    As I’ve always been told. Everything will be fine in time.

  3. tonia October 26, 2008 at 6:24 pm #

    amen. God has NOT given us a spirit of fear….and we of all people should be radiating peace right now. God is in control.

    love your spirit!

Leave a Reply

