said a 3-year-old

18 Oct

At the breakfast table this morning:

“When I’m a teenager, I’m going to…”

“Where do people live at night? Like Miss N__, does she live at dance (class?)”

“Mommy, why do our neighbors like Halloween? They don’t know Halloween is bad?”

“I’m gonna drink the smoothie now so I can have hash browns for dessert.”

“You know mommy, Flo’s kitchen is better than Chinese (restaurants.)”

After breakfast, she asked me, in English accent, if I wanted her autograph. “How do you spell your name?”

“F-L-O,” I said.

“Okay. How do you write F? I know how to do the L, and the O.”

I showed her F, then she proceeded. She handed me the paper. It reads: O L F. Pretty good for a three-year-old, don’t you think?

Have a blessed day, everyone. Hope your day is surrounded by things and people that make you smile:)

One Response to “said a 3-year-old”

  1. Emily October 18, 2008 at 1:14 pm #

    I am looking forward to when Maggie and I can carry on conversations. We talk all the time now but most of the time she’s babbling in her own language. But laugh we certainly do that.

Leave a Reply

