in the scheme of things…

28 Mar

This morning, I think of…

  • the heat of the sun
  • the wind blowing
  • the birds coming back for spring
  • the beautiful, diverse seasons
  • the passage of winter
  • the trees and the vegetation
  • the clouds
  • the darkness and the quiet that give us sweet slumber

and many more.

Day in and day out, God’s handiworks fulfill their part in the equation without a question, yet all play an indispensable part in the whole scheme. Ever, the Creator sees them all.

He counts the number of the stars; He calls them all by name.

Who covers the heavens with clouds, Who prepares rain for the earth,
Who makes grass to grow on the mountains.
He gives to the beast its food,
and to the young ravens that cry.

(Psalm 147:4, 8-9)

Even a tiny snowflake turns into water that fills the lake and rivers to help keep them from drying out. Even a leaf blowing in the wind remains useful long after the tree loose its grip on in. Even a tiny worm, a speck of dust, the shadow of things…

And since colorful words are not necessarily my gift, let me get straight to the point: I don’t think there is anything in God’s creation (not counting Lucifer) that has challenged God more than man. While everything else do what they are designed to do all day long, we take the liberty doing the things we feel are right (and not so right) without even a question of the perfect will of God at that moment. Sometime I wish I was programmed like the wind, the sun and the moon to do what I was created to do. I had wished man doesn’t have this much power and liberty, that I could hear His voice audibly and act at that instantly, without question and hesitation. But most of the time, I thank Him for giving us the free will, for wisdom, for the brain that He placed on top of everything else, and for the Blood.

In spite of what it might look right now in the surface, I yearn to worship the Creator with every breath I take… with every thought… with every word uttered… and with everything I do. Having the heart of worship and the burning desire to fulfill His perfect plan in my life (and in the life of others through me) is my heart’s cry.

and I know He honors that…

When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained;What is man, that thou art mindful of him? (Ps 8:3-4)

I will praise thee; for I am fearfully and wonderfully made: marvelous are thy works; and that my soul knoweth right well. (Psalm 139:14)

2 Responses to “in the scheme of things…”

  1. hiddenart March 28, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    Amen.
    Glad to be reading your blog today. I’ve been praying for you and your growing baby. Hope you have been feeling well.
    amanda

    Amanda,
    Thank you so much. I am so happy and encouraged to hear that; and yes, I am feeling and doing well:)
    I haven’t commented much, but also know that you are in my thoughts!
    -Flo

  2. tonia March 28, 2008 at 8:22 pm #

    I think you have more a talent for colorful words than you know. This is lovely!!

    Thank you for the peaceful, sweet stop here today.

    Tonia,
    Your words always edify. Thank you:)
    -Flo

Leave a Reply

