Now, For The Good News…

9 Jan

Posting is still sporadic here, and will probably be like that for a while. The focus might also shift a little bit. I have never mentioned it, but there is a reason for almost abandoning the blog! First the exciting news:

We are expecting- yes, with a fourth child.

The first trimester was really not fun at all! Except for checking my blog reader every other day or so, blogging became so unappealing, and the thought of just updating my blog was enough to get me nauseated. So was reading any book! (That was really strange, and I am glad I’m over that now!) I had a lot of cravings, and mostly, they were for food that I haven’t even touched in more than two years! Greens were not appealing at all, and so were some of the usual fruits I like. It was also a challenge drinking anything, even my choice of beverage: water. And yes, I tortured myself with some unwholesome food!

But by the end of the first trimester, things started to change. It seemed like I could hear my body talking again (lol)… and for the most part, I listened.

Now at 16 weeks, I almost couldn’t believe how quickly it transitioned. I am feeling much, much better, and full of energy. I am also fueling my body and the baby with healthy, whole foods. We start the day with green smoothies every morning; and I don’t think I’ve ever eaten so much (raw) greens and fruits in my entire life than this season! I am also exercising regularly now. I am ready to face the world again!

I do not see myself being able to blog as much as I used to anymore, but I also realized how neat it is to have this little haven to come back to, and read little pieces of our lives that would have otherwise been left unrecorded. Therefore, this blog is here to stay.

11 Responses to “Now, For The Good News…”

  1. hiddenart January 9, 2008 at 3:05 pm #

    Hurray!
    I’ll be looking forward to the little glimmers of your life as you share through your blog. I’m so happy for you and your family.
    amanda

  2. johanna3 January 9, 2008 at 10:11 pm #

    congrats!!

    im glad you are feeling better!

  3. Trina January 10, 2008 at 1:40 am #

    Congratulations!

  4. Janet January 10, 2008 at 4:20 pm #

    Praise The Lord–Congratulations! So glad you’re feeling better!

  5. yielded January 10, 2008 at 5:30 pm #

    Amanda,
    Thank you! Your comments always put a smile on my face:)

    Ladies,
    Thank you very much! After feeling that way for a few weeks, I guess “feeling better” never felt any better. LOL

  6. Tami January 13, 2008 at 12:31 am #

    Congratulations, what a blessing! Have a restful Sunday, Tami

  7. Amber January 13, 2008 at 7:19 pm #

    Yeah – I am so happy for you!

  8. primaryconsumer January 15, 2008 at 8:36 pm #

    Hey! Sorry it’s taken me so long to respond, but thanks for the kind words over at my blog! I’m glad to see that you and your family are doing well, and congratulations on the new baby!

  9. tonia January 19, 2008 at 11:22 am #

    Congratulations!!!

    What a blessing for your family. Glad that you are still blogging too.

  10. yielded January 19, 2008 at 2:20 pm #

    Tami, Amber and PrimaryConsumer, thank you for stopping by, and for the kind words:)

    Tonia- thank you!

    And your blog- it is more refreshing than ever.

  11. LaTeaDah February 1, 2008 at 2:50 am #

    Congratulations on your pregnancy! Wonderful news! I hope all goes well and you continue to feel energetic and healthy.

    LaTeaDah

Leave a Reply

