Conversation with a 4-year Old

20 Nov

Z: Mama, do you know what I want to be when I grow up?

Mom: Oh, yes- a veterinarian!

Z: What’s a veterinarian? (paused) Oh, a vet! No, I don’t want to be a vet, so I don’t have to wear an outfit.

Mom: You don’t have to wear a certain outfit to be a vet.

Z: Well, I just want to be a teacher.

Mom: A teacher?

Z: Yes. So I could stay at home and teach, and not have to wear an outfit. Then I can bake all kinds of good stuff like muffins and cookies, and read lots and lots of books to the kids.

Mom: That’s a wonderful plan, Zurielle!

* For all the homeschool moms out there!

8 Responses to “Conversation with a 4-year Old”

  1. xiulamaula November 20, 2007 at 4:53 pm #

    Oh, that is really sweet!! so beatiful… that means she wants to be just like you!! I think that is really encouraging for a homeschool mother. You must be so happy!! Lots of kisses from Esther (I’ve got new posts!!)

  2. Lynn November 20, 2007 at 9:35 pm #

    can’t beat that! that’s what its all about right? πŸ™‚ Blessings, Lynn

  3. Heidi November 21, 2007 at 12:54 am #

    Ahh! Love it! Baking and reading with the kids… it doesn’t get any better than that. πŸ™‚

  4. Anna November 29, 2007 at 4:16 pm #

    Ahhhhhhh….how sweet!

  5. Dana December 2, 2007 at 12:30 am #

    How sweet. I like all that stuff, too.

  6. Janet December 12, 2007 at 11:53 am #

    Love it! Blessings from one homeschooling mom to another!

    Have a great day!

    In Him,
    Janet

  7. Amber December 13, 2007 at 12:45 pm #

    I love it! Tell her it is the best job in the world:-)

  8. Lynn December 20, 2007 at 10:34 pm #

    I hope you guys are having a VERY Merry Christmas!! πŸ™‚ Blessings to you and your family, Lynn

Leave a Reply

