HaPpY Tea

7 Nov

t1.jpg

Steam rises from a cup of tea
and we are wrapped in history,
inhaling ancient times and lands,
comfort of ages in our hands.
Faith Greenbowl

Would you like to join us for tea?

Nothing fancy, come as you are. We’re just having what Aliyah calls scrumptious oatmeal raisin cookies, and fruity tea, or soymilk, if you prefer. It’s the middle of the week, and it’s just a delightful time to sit down, refresh, and reflect on those things that we are thankful for. Let’s listen to our music of the week: Claude Debussy’s Children’s Corner Suite, read Psalms to one another, and talk of happy things!

t2.jpg

I mentioned nothing fancy, but the children would never show up for afternoon tea not dressed up anyway.

t4.jpg

think happy, look happy-

t3l.jpg

Can you tell we love afternoon tea?

4 Responses to “HaPpY Tea”

  1. Lori4squaremom November 8, 2007 at 12:16 pm #

    I have always wanted to implement an afternoon tea time….I keep reading more and more homeschooling families that have afternoon tea time, and I’m going to have to do this! 🙂 I know that my kiddos would love it!

    Blessings!

  2. Lynn November 8, 2007 at 9:37 pm #

    I’m reading this a day late, but just today I was reading somewhere else about afternoon tea. The page was from an Autumn cookbook I have here that I just love. Anyway, I’m so inspired to start doing this. Even though my daughter is way too young to really participate, and my older ones are boys. They happen to love hot tea, but they always drink it when the have to do their daily reading.

    Thanks for sharing these pics… your girls are beautiful. : )

  3. Hilda Rebecca November 9, 2007 at 8:02 pm #

    Looks very yummy :0)… We do enjoy our tea times, also.. though sometimes we have morning tea. I, actually, have tea at ANY time during the day! Whenever the time is right we gather our books and snacks and tea and settle in for a good reading session! I would like to try shorter ‘tea times’ and have the children share something to read to me, instead of me doing all the reading…. sometimes I feel rushed to drink and eat so I can be ‘free’ to read….
    Hilda Rebecca

  4. Dana November 10, 2007 at 9:42 pm #

    We are having a tea party next weekend…at an actual tea house for my daughter’s birthday. : )

Leave a Reply

