Links to Share

19 Oct

Hoping something could be a blessing to a mom here:

I was looking for fresh ideas for Christmas and here’s what I found in my reader: Fun Cookie Gift Bags from Just As I Am. We also loved her 5 Minute Note Cards.

For sewing tutorial, this week I found: How to Sew a Simple Girly Skirt from Pleasant View Schoolhouse.

Who said vegetables are boring? Check out Simple Ideas for Autumn Meals from VeganYumYum, and tell me what you think!

I have not made this Tortilla Soup from Gracious Hospitality yet, but now that I linked to it, I will be reminded to.

I tried this amazing, delectable Chocolate Pumpkin Pie from Dreena Burton’s new exciting cookbook “Eat, Drink & Be Vegan” last week and I am so making it again for Thanksgiving. And yes, it should please the omnivores’ palate.

If you are looking for a cool bento box for field trips or gift-giving, here’s my kids’ favorite: Laptop Lunchbox.

No more chore charts for us. Instead, we have Accountable Kids, and honestly, every kid that had been to our house and seen it, wanted one checked it out and asked me about it. So last year, I bought a few for gifts.

Schoolwork was light again this week. The children’s cousins didn’t have school and that meant playdates and sleepover. Two of the cousins helped me make Pineapple Coffee Cake. Aliyah and I prepared a lovely afternoon tea, and all the children came to the table dressed primly! The kids seem refreshed now, and hopefully, enthusiastic when we begin school next week!

9 Responses to “Links to Share”

  1. hiddenart October 19, 2007 at 6:53 pm #

    Thank you for sharing. I love the links. I am now hungry and inspired! What to do.
    amanda

  2. Tami October 19, 2007 at 9:58 pm #

    I popped over to the skirt tutorial. I am going to make some of these for my little girl. Thanks for the link. Blessings, Tami

  3. Randi October 19, 2007 at 10:53 pm #

    Thanks for the links. I really like the little girl’s skirt tutorial!

  4. Magran October 20, 2007 at 2:41 pm #

    I came to your Blog through my daughter (One Way or Another) and really appreciate all the links you’ve put here. Even though I don’t have children in the house, I still need inspiration for influencing my grandchildren.

  5. Lynn October 21, 2007 at 12:26 am #

    I saw that simple girly skirt post over at Pleasantview Schoolhouse…… wasn’t that great?! I was so inspired! Thanks for sharing these links! πŸ™‚

  6. rowdyrodi October 22, 2007 at 6:22 pm #

    I LOVE the accountable kids program!!! I bought square picture frames from Michael’s and painted them each a different color. I attached coffee cup hangers to the frame and printed off my own chore tags and bonus bucks etc…. Everyone parents and kids alike who visit comment on what a wonderful idea it is. LOVE,LOVE,LOVE it!

  7. tracy October 22, 2007 at 9:13 pm #

    That Accountable Kids looks great…thanks for the link!

  8. Yonit October 24, 2007 at 5:57 am #

    You’ve been tagged!
    In your spare blogging time…

    All you have to do is:
    Post “Seven True Things” about yourself with a link back to me, and tag seven new bloggers, leaving them these instructions!

    Should be fun to learn a little more about each other. πŸ™‚

    Also – I LOVE these links! I am getting my daughter a sewing machine for her birthday and I know she will love that skirt. And that tortilla soup sounds yummy too!

  9. Tami October 30, 2007 at 11:43 am #

    Just seeing how you’re doing. Blessings, Tami

Leave a Reply

