Getting Away

17 Sep

I was supposed to be packing for our Chicago trip later on in the week, and finding me a dress for the wedding we are attending there, but we got a last minute invitation from family visiting from Florida to spend the next few days at a resort out in the boonies with them. Hard to resist. So here I am packing and looking forward to an unconventional day. I guess this is one thing I like about having the children home.

Ahh, I’ll think about the Chicago packing and the dress when we get back…

3 Responses to “Getting Away”

  1. david September 18, 2007 at 3:45 pm #

    I love visiting Chicago…

  2. Lynn September 26, 2007 at 9:16 pm #

    There are boonies in Chicago??? 🙂

  3. yielded September 27, 2007 at 8:54 am #

    Haha. Lynn, I meant boonies in Minnesota:-)

Leave a Reply

