Back to Homeschool Week: How We Homeschool

7 Aug

como41.jpg

Today is Day 2 of Back to Homeschool Week, hosted by I Have to Say. I am breezing through this one because I have already written about today’s topic: “How do you homeschool?”

For we have made the world our classroom, and the many things we do and the places we go we consider education- summing this question up in a post is very limiting, but for ideas’ sake, here is “How We Homeschool.”

6 Responses to “Back to Homeschool Week: How We Homeschool”

  1. Heidi August 7, 2007 at 12:20 pm #

    Beautiful family!! I hopped over from i have to say… You have a lovely blog. πŸ™‚

  2. Janet August 7, 2007 at 2:00 pm #

    Hello, Fellow Homeschooler!
    Love the photo! Love it, Love it!
    Have a blessed day!
    In Him, Janet

    P.S. I’ve just been over to visit Back to Homeschool Week also.

  3. debd August 7, 2007 at 3:20 pm #

    Coming over from “I have to say….” blog

    Such a lovely photo. I love your ideas and how things have changed to meet your family’s needs. I know someone else who absolutely loves Apologia’s Elem. stuff.

  4. pinaywife August 7, 2007 at 8:55 pm #

    We use Aplogia sciences too! I actually seen her (Jenny Fulbright) & attended all of her classes in a homeschooling convention at Missouri (where I saw only 1 pinoy couples but they were just still investigating it). She is LOVELY! My CM decision was made stronger because of her teachings.

    I love that saying.. the world is our classroom, my boys have shirts that says it!

  5. Trina August 8, 2007 at 1:35 am #

    Thanks for commenting at my (actually my son’s) blog. I’m so happy to “discover” YOUR blog. It’s always inspiring to see other Pinoy families homeschooling, which is why I’m really grateful for the internet. πŸ˜€

    Just subscribed to your RSS,
    Trina, in very rainy Pasay, hoping for more rain

  6. pinaywife August 8, 2007 at 12:10 pm #

    did i tell you i really like this picture? are you gonna have another one? your husband seems to be outnumbered here..lol like how i am in mine =) i’d like 3 more and hopefully, we’ll have my girl among these 3 =)

Leave a Reply

