The Strength of A Bridge

3 Aug

Whenever our family crosses this bridge at sunset or dusk, we never fail to notice the small wonders. Something is always reflected on the mighty Mississippi river and it is beautiful- such a unique picture of Minneapolis.

Today, grief and disbelief hover over the river.

I don’t know how to put it in words right now. Someone does. And yes Michelle, true “Minnesota nice.”

Another mom from our homeschool group is related to this person. Please pray for the family.

7 Responses to “The Strength of A Bridge”

  1. Amber August 3, 2007 at 12:52 pm #

    I had no idea you lived in Minn. My brother and sister-in-law live in Eagen. We are praying for you!

  2. Michelle August 3, 2007 at 1:40 pm #

    That lady–Sherry Engebretson–her name sounds so familiar. I saw the husband on the news saying how his family believed in God…its just so tragic and sad. Thanks for linking to my site.

  3. Michelle August 3, 2007 at 1:41 pm #

    By the way, I posted a new blog today about some other things regarding the collapse:

    http://www.mybloggerings.com/2007/08/03/more-thoughts-on-the-bridge-collapse/

  4. yielded August 3, 2007 at 4:48 pm #

    Thanks, Amber. Btw, we moved from Eagan just a few months ago. We loved it there.

    Michelle, I should say thanks! Anyway, I edited this post to add your new one.

  5. Shawn Powers August 4, 2007 at 8:13 am #

    What a horrible, horrible tragedy. My family will be praying for everyone involved as well. We live very near the Mackinac Bridge, and after hearing about all the bridges in ill repair around the US, I’m going to be reading up on ours!

  6. Julee August 5, 2007 at 11:52 am #

    I also had no words, after hearing the news, but the song I posted on my site by Point Of Grace, instantly came to mind. I found your site through your comment on Amy’s (In Pursuit of Proverbs 31) Nice to meet ya.

  7. pinaywife August 6, 2007 at 7:23 am #

    Very sad… I am praying!

Leave a Reply

