Note for Daddy

3 Aug

Before leaving for work this morning, my husband found this note as he walked in to give a sleeping ten-year-old girl a kiss. I want to share it with you, hoping it would be a blessing. It fogged my eyes… and my husband’s.

Daddy,

I kept thinking of you last night, how you picked up the pizza even though it was late. Maybe it’s just a little thing, but now I realize the generosity of you and mama.

I prayed and thanked God for giving, caring, loving and generous parents. I also asked God to bless you and mama.

I have written on my journal the “good deed” you did, so I can remember your thoughtfulness.

love you guys so much,

Aliyah

It’s the little things. I am going to be a blessing to my children today.

5 Responses to “Note for Daddy”

  1. Shawn Powers August 3, 2007 at 8:33 am #

    Great job raising that one! It’s those little moments for which I’m most thankful. As a daddy myself, I got a little choked up too. 🙂

  2. hiddenart August 3, 2007 at 9:29 am #

    My eyes seem to be a little foggy too.
    amanda

  3. Lady Lafalot August 3, 2007 at 5:04 pm #

    Mama, why would your eyes get foggy? I was just thanking Daddy.

  4. hiddenart August 4, 2007 at 9:44 am #

    On another note…
    You have been named as recipient of the Thinking Blogger Award! Thanks for keeping me pondering.
    amanda

  5. melanie west August 6, 2007 at 12:17 am #

    Ohhhh.. very sweet! My boy is sweet too! I think we should introduce them to each other..lol Just kidding… I know I’ve brain washed my boy to only start thinking about telling a girl I love you.. till he’s in grad school!
    Seriously… You got a really good daughter there, she is precious, keep her home! Great job Mom!

Leave a Reply

